Skip to content Skip to sidebar Skip to footer

Doctor Strange (2016)

Doctor Strange is an upcoming American superhero film featuring the Marvel Comics character of the same name, produced by Marvel Studios and distributed by Walt Disney Studios Motion Pictures. It is intended to be the fourteenth film of the Marvel Cinematic Universe (MCU). The film is directed by Scott Derrickson, who wrote the screenplay with C. Robert Cargill and Jon Spaihts, and stars Benedict Cumberbatch, Chiwetel Ejiofor, Rachel McAdams, Michael Stuhlbarg, Mads Mikkelsen, and Tilda Swinton. In Doctor Strange, surgeon Stephen Strange learns from the Ancient One after a career-ending car accident.

Various incarnations of a Doctor Strange film have been in development since the mid-1980s until Paramount Pictures acquired the film rights in April 2005 on behalf of Marvel Studios. Thomas Dean Donnelly and Joshua Oppenheimer were brought on board in June 2010 to write a screenplay. In June 2014, Derrickson was hired to direct the film. Cumberbatch was chosen for the eponymous role in December 2014, and at the same time, Spaihts was confirmed to be rewriting the script, while Cargill joined Doctor Strange to work on the script with Derrickson. The film began principal photography in November 2015 in Nepal before moving to the United Kingdom, and concluded in New York City in April 2016.
    Doctor Strange (2016)
  • Director: Scott Derrickson
  • Writer: C. Robert Cargill, Steve Ditko
  • Stars: Rachel McAdams, Benedict Cumberbatch, Tilda Swinton, Mads Mikkelsen
  • Movie Genre: Action, Adventure, Fantasy
  • Release Date: 4 November 2016 (USA)
  • Country: USA
  • Production Company: Marvel Studios
  • Language: English

Doctor Strange (2016)

After Stephen Strange, the world's top neurosurgeon, is injured in a car accident that ruins his career, he sets out on a journey of healing, where he encounters the Ancient One, who later becomes Strange's mentor in the mystic arts.

  • Rachel McAdams
  • Benedict Cumberbatch as Dr. Stephen Strange
  • Tilda Swinton as The Ancient One
  • Mads Mikkelsen
  • Amy Landecker
  • Benedict Wong as Wong
  • Michael Stuhlbarg as Nicodemus West
  • Chiwetel Ejiofor asChiwetel Ejiofor Baron Mordo
  • Scott Adkins 
  • Dante Briggins as Orderly

Post a Comment for "Doctor Strange (2016)"